Mon 4 Jul 2022م 442032497000+

King Faisal University


King Faisal University was created by the enforcement of the Council of Ministers’ Decision No. 1964 dated 20/11/1394 Hijri (04 December 1974). Royal Decree No. H/67 dated 28/7/1395 Hijri (05 August 1975), approved the establishment of King Faisal University, and its Statute. The Decree stated, that the University should be headquartered in Hofuf city in Al-Ahsa and should have a branch in Dammam. The branch was separated from the University as per the requirement of Royal Decree No. 1/18 /A dated 15/09/1430 Hijri (04 September 2009).
When the University was established, its headquarters in Hofuf have two faculties only. More faculties were inaugurated later, and other faculties were merged into the University which now have the following faculties:
  • The Faculty of Agricultural and Food Sciences (1395 Hijri/1975) 
  • The Faculty of Veterinary Medicine and Animal Resources (1395 Hijri/1975) 
  • The Faculty of Education (1401 Hijri/1981) 
  • The Faculty of Business Administration (1404 Hijri/1984)
  • The Faculty of Applied Studies and Community Service (1421 Hijri/2000)
  • The Faculty of Medicine (1421 Hijri/2000) 
  • The Faculty of Computer and Information Technology Sciences (1423 Hijri/2002) 
  • The Faculty of Science (1423 Hijri/2002)
  • The Faculty of Clinical Pharmacy (1423 Hijri/2002) 
  • The Girls’ Community College (1423 Hijri/2002) 
  • The Faculty of Engineering (1428 Hijri/2007) 
  • The Faculty of Arts (1429 Hijri/2008) 
  • The Faculty of Law (1432 Hijri/2011)​
​The University’s senior management includes:
  • The Vice Presidency
  • The Vice Presidency for Academic Affairs 
  • The Vice Presidency for Postgraduate Studies, and Scientific Research 
  • The Vice Presidency for Studies, Development, and Community Service
A number of supporting deanships was established as well, including:
  • The Deanship of Admissions, and Registration
  • The Deanship of Quality Assurance, and Accreditation
  • The Deanship of Student Affairs
  • The Deanship of Scientific Research
  • The Deanship of Education Development
  • The Deanship of Library Affairs
  • The Deanship of the Preparatory Year
  • The Deanship of Postgraduate Studies
  • The Deanship of Information Technology
  • The Deanship of the Teaching Staff Affairs
  • The Deanship of E-learning, and Distance Education
The University also includes a number of scientific centers supporting the University’s administrative, academic, research, and social projects namely:
  • The Center for Administrative Documents, and Communications
  • The Center for Beauty Research
  • The Center for Date Palm Research
  • The National Center for Talent, and Creativity Research
  • The Center for Water Studies
  • The Center for the Unity of Science, and Technology
  • The Center for Translation, Authorship, and Publication
  • The Centre for Educational Measurement, and Assessment
  • The Training, and Agricultural and Veterinary Research Station
  • The Center for the English Language
The University has developed its strategic plan for the years 2011- 2015, illustrating its vision, mission, objectives and values as follows:


To be a leading university in community partnership by excellence in education, scientific research and leadership.


To serve the community through excellence in teaching, and learning and in community issues related scientific research, provision of continuous learning opportunities, effective, and efficient management, leadership development, and community partnership to achieve mutual enrichment.


  • Provide outstanding Learning, and Teaching Services
  • Conduct Discreet Scientific Research which is related to Community Issues
  • Provide Continuous Learning Opportunities​
  • Achieve Effective, and Efficient Management
  • Leadership Development
  • Activate the University’s Partnership with the Community to Achieve Mutual Enrichment

The University takes these goals into consideration when preparing its operational plans.


In accordance with the Islamic Sharia, King Faisal University adopts the following values in taking its decisions, and formulating its objectives:
  • Leadership
  • Social Responsibility
  • Commitment to Continuous Learning
  • Creativity
  • Integrity
The number of regular students enrolled in the University in the academic year 1431/1432 registered were approximately 24,000, and the number of external students registered were approximately 26,000. The number of the teaching staff members is over 1,400.
For more information, please visit University’s website. ​

المقترحات والملاحظات

4 + 13 =